What is IFSC Code?
The first 4 characters represents the bank name and last 6 characters shows the branch code.

This IFSC CODE is used for all online funds transfer via NEFT, RTGS and IMPS to any other bank account. Banking hours are 10 AM to 3 PM and bank are closed on 2nd and 4th Saturdays and all Sundays of every month.

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is used for online/electronic payments like Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS), National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT), interbank electronic instant mobile money transfer service (IMPS), and Centralised Funds Management System (CFMS) which is developed by Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

General Bank Holidays
Republic Day - 26 January 2018
Maha Shivaratri -
Holi -
Mahavir Jayanti -
Good Friday -
Annual Closing of Bank Accounts - 1 April 2018
Buddha Purnima -
May Day - 1 May 2018
Eid al-Fitr -
Independence Day - 15 August 2018
Eid al-Zuha -
Shri Krishna Janmashtami -
Muharram -
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti - 2 October 2018
Maha Ashtami
Guru Nanak Jayanti
Christmas - 25 December 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *